top of page

Media Registration Process

The CARIFTA Game Bahamas 2023 Media Registration process allows media representatives to apply for accreditation in order to cover the CARIFTA Games Bahamas 2023. 

The online Accreditation process opens on January 25, 2023.  

The deadline to make application for Media Accreditation has Closed, Thursday March 30, 2023. 

Accreditation Badges

Approved local media may collect Accreditation badges from Ms. Rudina Miller on April 6, 2023 from the Accreditation Center located at the Kendal G.L. Isaacs Gymnasium between the hours of 10:00 a.m. and 4:00 p.m.


Accreditation badges for approved international media will be available for collection at the Media Hotel Transportation Desk upon arrival/check-in. 



Transportation will be available from/to the airport and to/from the competition venue from the official Media hotel only.  The transportation schedule will be available at the Transportation Desk located at the Courtyard by Marriott and at the concierge desk in the Media Press Center at the National Stadium.


Entry Requirements


Requirement for CARIFTA Member Federations

To enter the Bahamas a valid passport (preferably with an expiration date of more than 6 months ahead) is required, as well as a valid return ticket.


Haitian nationals will require a visa to gain entrance to The Bahamas.


French Guyana nationals will require a yellow fever card to gain entrance to The Bahamas.


Requirements for other Nationalities


Countries needing VISAS to enter The Bahamas

Afghanistan, Albania, Algeria, Angola, Belarus, Benin, Bhutan, Bosnia, Burkina, Faso, Burundi, Cambodia, Cameroon, Central African Republic, Chad, Comoros, Congo, Cote d’Ivoire, Cuba, Djibouti, Dominican Republic, Egypt, Equatorial, Guinea, Eritrea, Ethiopia, Gabon, Ghana, Guinea, Guinea-Bissau, Haiti, India * Indonesia, Iran, Iraq, Jordan, Kazakhstan, Kosovo, Kyrgyzstan, Laos, Lebanon, Liberia, Libya, Macau, Madagascar, Mauritania, Micronesia, Mongolia, Montenegro, Morocco, Mozambique, Myanmar, Nepal, Niger, Nigeria, North Korea, Pakistan, Palau, Palestine, Philippines, Rwanda, Saudi Arabia, Senegal, Serbia, Somalia, Sudan, Syria, Taiwan, Tajikistan, Thailand, Timor-Leste, Togo, Tunisia, Turkmenistan, Ukraine, Uzbekistan, Vietnam, Yemen


Countries not needing VISAS to enter

American Samoa, Andorra, Anguilla, Antigua and Barbuda, Argentina, Armenia, Aruba, Australia, Austria, Azerbaijan, Azores, Bahrain, Bangladesh, Barbados, Belgium, Belize, Bermuda, Botswana, Brazil, Brunei, Bulgaria, Canada, Cape Verde, Cayman Islands, Chile, China, Colombia, Cook Islands, Costa Rica, Croatia, Curacao, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Denmark, Dominica, Dubai, Ecuador, El Salvador, Estonia, Falkland Islands, Fiji, Finland, France, French Guiana, French Polynesia, French Southern Territories, Fujairah, Galapagos Island, Gambia, Georgia, Germany, Gibraltar, Greece, Greenland, Grenada, Guadeloupe, Guam, Guatemala, Guyana, Holy See, Honduras, Hong Kong, Hungary, Iceland, India *, Ireland, Israel, Italy, Jamaica, Japan, Kenya, Kiribati, Kuwait, Latvia, Lesotho, Liechtenstein, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Macedonia, Malawi, Malaysia, Maldives, Mali, Malta, Marshall Islands, Martinique, Mauritius, Mexico, Moldova, Monaco, Montserrat, Namibia, Nauru, Netherlands, Netherlands, Antilles, New Caledonia, New Zealand, Nicaragua, Northern Mariana, Norway, Oman, Panama, Papua New Guinea, Paraguay, Peru, Pitcairn, Poland, Portugal, Puerto Rico, Qatar, Ras Al Khaimah (RAK), Reunion, Romania, Russia, Saint Barthelemy, Saint Helena, Saint Kitts & Nevis, Saint Lucia, Saint Maarten, Saint Martin, Saint Pierre and Miquelon, Saint Vincent & Grenadines, San Marino, Most Serene, Sao Tome & Principe, Scotland, Seychelles, Sharjah, Sierra Leone, Singapore, Slovakia, Slovenia, Solomon Islands, South Africa, South Georgia and Sandwich, South Korea, Spain, Sri Lanka, Suriname, Swaziland, Sweden, Switzerland, Tahiti, Tanzania, The Republic of Turkey, Tokelau, Tonga, Trinidad & Tobago, Turks & Caicos, Tuvalu, Uganda, Umm Al Quwain, United Arab Emirates, United Kingdom, United State of America, Uruguay, Vanuatu, Vatican City State, Venezuela, Virgin Islands, British, Virgin Islands, USA, Wallis and Futuna, Western Samoa, Zambia


*If you have a valid Schengen, United Kingdom, Canada or United States of America Visa, you do not need a BAHAMAS VISA to enter The Bahamas. You must present the aforementioned visa together with your valid passport to Immigration at time of entry into The Bahamas. If you are a Permanent Resident of the Schengen Countries, United Kingdom, Canada or United States of America you do not need a BAHAMAS VISA to enter the country. You must present proof of Permanent Residency status for the aforementioned countries together with your valid passport to Immigration at time of entry into The Bahamas. All other Indian Nationals need a BAHAMAS VISA to enter the country.


  • Those citizens of countries that require a visa to enter The Bahamas will need a visa when entering The Bahamas via cruise ship from the United States of America.

  • All visa applicants must be in possession of a valid passport with more than 6 months remaining.

  • An Electronic Entry Visa (EEV) does not guarantee entry into The Bahamas. Bahamas Border Management Officers have the right to deny entry into The Bahamas.


Immigration No Objection Temporary Work Permits

An influx of Media personnel are expected to attend this momentous and historical event. With this in mind, the Department of Immigration has provide a ‘No Objection’ letter to allow the media to cover the Games for the duration of the Games April 8 – April 10, 2023. 

Media Equipment Customs Exemption

The Customs Department has also extended an exemption courtesy to allow the media to bring in their equipment for the purpose of covering these championships. 


The use of all unmanned aerial vehicles is prohibited in and around the new and old Thomas A Robinson National Stadium during the 50th CARIFTA Games, that is, April 7 – 10, 2023. 


Photographers’ is Briefing

All photographers granted access to the infield and competition areas are required to attend the Photographers’ Briefing to be held on day one of the competition, Saturday April 8, 2023 at 7:30 a.m.  The Briefing will commence in the Media Press Center located at the Thomas A. Robinson National Stadium (new) and conclude with a walkabout of the competition area.  Photographers will be required to sign an Agreement Form certifying that they agree to certain conditions.


Media personnel planning to attend the Games are able to access information via the CARIFTA website at or may contact Tonique Williams, Sr. Director, Event Media Services at 1.242.376.9295 or by email at

bottom of page